top of page



Thank you to our TOBFC Global Family for making our 2022 Virtual Gala such a great success!  On Friday, April 29th, we joined together to raise a total of CAN $38,637 that will help ensure the success of our programs in 2022. 

This fun-filled evening was hosted by our founder, Deborah McCracken-Nangareke. Participants were transported to Tanzania to see the unveiling of our newly renovated Montessori Academy and our new Iyala Health Clinic.


Some of the donations from our 2022 Virtual Gala will support early childhood education in Tanzania. TOBFC has already purchased more STEM materials for The Montessori Academy. We have received so much community support and interest in our Montessori Academy, we are now undertaking a further expansion of the school. Thank you to all of our gala supporters for helping us to meet our community's needs.


We also introduced you to some of our amazing staff and the work they do, and listened to our kids singing and sharing their dreams for the future.  Thank you to our generous donors for helping make their dreams come true!

Gold Level Donors - $500 and above

Nicholas Beck

Susan Carter Smith

Barb and Karl Davis

Drumm International Group Inc.

Joseph Fava

Francesca Gigliotti Chari

Jane Graham


Tina Haller

Karen Letwinka

Pat McCabe

Ginette and Wayne McCracken

Michael Nephew

Pizzaville Inc.

Gino Rosati

Laura Rosati

Charlotte Ryan

Deborah Schulte

Denis Shapovalov

Lindsay Stiles

Gwen Sugiyama

Elaine Wong

Anonymous - 10

Silver Level Donors - $275 and above

Ryan Austin, Cognota

Ellen Bellach

Maureen Davey

Mehernosh Pestonji

Tinisha R.

Sabrina Rosati

Jamie Rossiter

Janice Seidelin

Naomi Simpson

Johannes Van Kampen

Anonymous - 8

Bronze Level Donors - up to $274

David Archer

Catharine Baxter

Gail Beck

Martha Bell

Lois Belluk

Brenda Blake

Sandra Brown

Kim Bonomo

Alexandra Cipullo

Dawn Cowling-Lacombe

Linda Davies

Leopoldina de Medeiros

Dr. Amin Dhalla

Lori Di Giorgio

Nancie Drouin

Robyn Drumm

Andrew Fenus

Debbie Fernandes

Heidrun Fiebig

Sylvie Fournier

Christine Gundel

Peter Jacobsen

Daniel Koomar

Heidi Last

Karen Mellow

Ann Molnar

Maria Moreau

Robert Onorato

Lisa Oppedisano

Emily Peck

Tracy Prce

Heather Quirk

Sheena Robertson

Sandi Rutter

Sam Saffar

Clara Silva

Erica Sirdevan

Marie Sirdevan

Barbara Smith

Rebecca Smith

Tania Sutherland

Lucy Vivaldo

Jen Walker

Anthony Zavarella

Anonymous - 49

bottom of page